Musica Asiatica 6

Musica Asiatica 6
$3.95 Shipping
List Price
56% Off
You Save

  • Condition: Good
  • Provider: Ergodebooks Contact
  • Provider Rating:
  • Ships From: Multiple Locations
  • Shipping: Standard
  • Comments: Buy with confidence. Excellent Customer Service & Return policy. Ships Fast. 24*7 Customer Service.

   30-day money back guarantee

Ask the provider about this item.

Most renters respond to questions in 48 hours or less.
The response will be emailed to you.
  • ISBN-13: 9780521390507
  • ISBN: 0521390508
  • Publisher: Cambridge University Press


Marett, Allan


The sixth volume of Musica Asiatica is a collection of essays on the music of East Asia. Four essays are dedicated to documents from the past: fifth-century Korean tomb paintings; tenth-century Chinese scores for lute; eighth-century Japanese documents; early Chinese sutras on the perception of sound. The remainder concern contemporary documents: the notations of the Japanese end-blown flute and lute and their relationship to performance; acoustical analysis of contemporary shakuhachi. The focus on musical documents provides a unifying thread which renders this volume unique in the ethnomusicological literature on East Asian music.Marett, Allan is the author of 'Musica Asiatica 6' with ISBN 9780521390507 and ISBN 0521390508.

[read more]

Questions about purchases?

You can find lots of answers to common customer questions in our FAQs

View a detailed breakdown of our shipping prices

Learn about our return policy

Still need help? Feel free to contact us

View college textbooks by subject
and top textbooks for college

The ValoreBooks Guarantee

The ValoreBooks Guarantee

With our dedicated customer support team, you can rest easy knowing that we're doing everything we can to save you time, money, and stress.