Fortepianos and Their Music Germany, Austria, and England, 1760-1800

Fortepianos and Their Music Germany, Austria, and England, 1760-1800
$3.95 Shipping
  • Condition: New
  • Provider: gridfreed Contact
  • Provider Rating:
  • Ships From: San Diego, CA
  • Shipping: Standard
  • Comments: New. In shrink wrap. Looks like an interesting title!

seal   30-day money back guarantee
$3.95 Shipping
List Price
69% Off
You Save

  • Condition: Very Good
  • Provider: BooksFromCalifornia Contact
  • Provider Rating:
  • Ships From: Simi Valley, CA
  • Shipping: Standard, Expedited
  • Comments: Minor wear.

seal   30-day money back guarantee

Ask the provider about this item.

Most renters respond to questions in 48 hours or less.
The response will be emailed to you.
  • ISBN-13: 9780198164265
  • ISBN: 0198164262
  • Publisher: Oxford University Press, Incorporated


Komlos, Katalin


"Much of this story is familiar and often explored, though seldom with the sympathy and authority which Komlos lavishes upon the early chapters. Her confident familiarity with numerous instruments, and contemporary writing about performance of them, would probably be sufficient reason for recommending this book. But much rarer, and far more valuable, is what she has to say--every word reflecting wide reading and 'hands-on' experience--about the subtle connections between technology, technique and the music."Komlos, Katalin is the author of 'Fortepianos and Their Music Germany, Austria, and England, 1760-1800' with ISBN 9780198164265 and ISBN 0198164262.

[read more]

Questions about purchases?

You can find lots of answers to common customer questions in our FAQs

View a detailed breakdown of our shipping prices

Learn about our return policy

Still need help? Feel free to contact us

View college textbooks by subject
and top textbooks for college

The ValoreBooks Guarantee

The ValoreBooks Guarantee

With our dedicated customer support team, you can rest easy knowing that we're doing everything we can to save you time, money, and stress.